Responding to the Challenge: 15 Years of Thought Leadership in Security & Privacy

AIS Special Interest Group on Information Security and Privacy (SIGSEC) CFP: Workshop on Information Security and Privacy (WISP) 2020 Hosted by AIS SIGSEC, Bright Internet & Trust, and IFIP TC 11.1

Saturday, December 12, 2020

https://cybersecurity.fsu.edu/wisp/ Submit by September 30 October 15, 2020

DESCRIPTION

The AIS Special Interest Group on Information Security and Privacy (SIGSEC) is pleased to announce its fifteenth annual Workshop on Information Security and Privacy (WISP) to be held pre-ICIS on December 12, 2020 in the virtual Conference. This workshop is intended to be a forum for scholars, practitioners, and doctoral students interested in information security, privacy and bright ICT & trust to exchange ideas and collaborate with the members of the SIGSEC community and others. We invite individuals to submit research articles, case studies, position papers, research-in-progress, and panel discussion proposals that address all interesting aspects of information security, assurance and privacy, including but not limited to:

- Socio-technical analysis of security and privacy
- Cultural issues in information security and privacy
- IT risk analysis and management
- Economics of information security and privacy
- Strategies for decreasing risky habits and behaviors
- Analysis of vulnerabilities, risk exposure and breaches
- Security and privacy policy compliance
- Behavioral issues in information security
- Security and privacy protection metrics
- Impact of cybersecurity on citizens and national security

- Digital Forensics and Security Analytics
- Electronic espionage and hi-tech crime
- Information security/privacy in egovernment
- Information security/privacy in social networks
- Legal, societal, and ethical issues in high tech.
- Cybersecurity education and skill development
- Detecting and mitigating insider threats
- Cybersecurity Incident Response
- Security and privacy in NeuroIS
- Deterring anonymous sources of threat

All submitted papers undergo a double-blind peer-review process. Please submit your papers using our conference submission system located at https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=wisp2020. All submission should be in Microsoft Word using the workshop template only, with no author names or other identification in the manuscript file, including document properties, and tracked changes (blind the submission, please). Please use the WISP2020 style for your paper and references. All authors should be prepared to review 1-2 other papers. Completed research and case study papers should be limited to 15 pages excluding appendices. Research-in-progress papers should be limited to eight pages excluding appendices. Panel proposals should be limited to three pages. Final camera-ready manuscripts of accepted submissions should include authors name, email and affiliation. Questions about submissions should be emailed to seanbm@unimelb.edu.au or smho@fsu.edu with WISP2020 in the subject line.

DATES

Submission Deadline: September 30, 2020 (Extended to October 15, 2020)

Notification of Acceptance: October 30, 2020

Revised, Camera ready Document: November 30, 2020

Workshop Date: December 12, 2020

1

Workshop Co-Chairs	AIS SIGSEC
Sean Maynard, University of Melbourne	Kane Smith, (President), UNC Greensboro
Shuyuan Mary Ho, Florida State University	Greg Bott (Secretary), The University of Alabama
Hwee-Joo Kam, University of Tampa	Robert E. Crossler (Past president), Washington State University
Michael Curry, Oregon State University	Hwee-Joo Kam, (Treasurer), University of Tampa
	Shuyuan Mary Ho (Officer at large), Florida State University

Program Committee

Atif Ahmad, University of Melbourne, <atif@unimelb.edu.au>

Alvaro Arenas, IE University, <alvaro.arenas@ie.edu>

Baidyanath Biswas, International Management Institute Kolkata, b.biswas@imi-k.edu.in>

Wei-Lun Chang, National Taipei University of Technology, < wlchang@ntut.edu.tw>

Alexandra Durcikova, The University of Oklahoma, <alex@ou.edu>

Andreas Eckhardt, *University of Innsbruck*, <andreas.eckhardt@uibk.ac.at>

Steven Furnell, University of Nottingham, <Steven.Furnell@nottingham.ac.uk>

Nikkhah Hamid, Bentley University, <hnikkhah@bentley.edu>

Craig Horne, University of Melbourne,

Krutheeka Jayendiran, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, krutheekab@gmail.com>

Dan J. Kim, University of North Texas,

Caroline Lancelot-Miltgen, Audencia Business School, caroline Lancelot@audencia.com

Jae Kyu Lee, Xi'an Jiaotong University, <jklee@kaist.ac.kr>

Aurelia Mandani, University of Colorado Denver, saurelia.mandani@ucdenver.edu

Herb Mattord, Kennesaw State University, herb.mattord@kennesaw.edu>

Obi Ogbanufe, University of North Texas, < obi.ogbanufe@gmail.com>

Dan Pienta, Baylor University, < dan pienta@baylor.edu>

Paolo Spagnoletti, Luiss University, pspagnoletti@luiss.it>

Jason Thatcher, Temple University, < jason.thatcher@temple.edu>

Scott Thiebes, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, < scott.thiebes@kit.edu>

Nik Thompson, Curtin University, <nik.thompson@curtin.edu.au>

Rohit Valecha, University of Texas at San Antonio,

Christina Wagner, University of Augsburg, christina.wagner@wiwi.uni-augsburg.de>

Naomi Woods, *University of Jyväskylä*, saami.woods@jyu.fi>

Sergey Butakov, Concordia University of Edmonton sergey.butakov@concordia.ab.ca>

Marko Niemimaa, *University of Jyvaskyla*, <a

Miranda Kajtazi, Lund University, miranda.kajtazi@ics.lu.se>

Ping Fan Ke, Singapore Management University, pfke@smu.edu.sg

Bart Hanus, University of South Dakota, Sart.Hanus@usd.edu>

Nitza Geri, The Open University of Israel, nitzage@openu.ac.il>

James N. Smith, Augusta University, [asmith8@augusta.edu]

Mathew Jensen, *University of Oklahoma*,