Workshop on Information Security and Privacy (WISP) 2024 Hosted by AIS Special Interest Group on Information Security and Privacy (SIGSEC) Bangkok, Thailand, Sunday, December 15, 2024

https://cybersecurity.fsu.edu/wisp/ DEADLINE: September 30, 2024

DESCRIPTION

The AIS Special Interest Group on Information Security and Privacy (SIGSEC) is pleased to announce its nineteenth annual Workshop on Information Security and Privacy (WISP) to be held pre-ICIS on Sunday, December 15, 2024, in-person at Bangkok, Thailand. This workshop is a premier research forum for the leading researchers, practitioners, and doctoral students interested in information security, privacy, ethics, and trust to exchange ideas and collaborate with the members of the SIGSEC community and others. We invite individuals to submit research articles, case studies, position papers, research-in-progress, methodology papers, and panel discussion proposals that address all interesting aspects of information security, assurance, and privacy, including but not limited to:

- Socio-technical systems analysis of security and privacy
- Cultural issues in information security and privacy
- Behavioral issues in information security (e.g., insider threat)
- IT risk analysis, threat assessment and incident response
- Penetration and intrusion detection analysis of vulnerabilities and risk exposure
- Security and privacy in e-government, organizations, and social networks
- Impact of cybersecurity on citizens and national security
- Digital forensics
- Security analytics, machine learning, artificial intelligence
- Deepfakes, disinformation, misinformation and multimodal data quality analysis
- Bright and dark side of AI; security, privacy technology and tools
- Legal, societal, and ethical issues in high tech. crime
- Cybersecurity education, pedagogy, and skill development
- Cybercrime, cyber threat intelligence, detection, and mitigation
- Future advances in information security and privacy

All submitted papers undergo a double-blind peer-review process. Please submit your papers using our conference submission system at https://easychair.org/my/conference?conf=wisp2024. All submissions should be in Microsoft Word using the workshop template only, with no author names or other identification in the manuscript file, including document properties and tracked changes (blind the submission, please). Please use the WISP2024 style for your paper and references. All authors should be prepared to review 1-2 other papers. Completed research and case study papers should be limited to 15 pages (including appendices but excluding references">https://easychair.org/my/conference? Research-in-progress about be limited to 15 pages (including appendices but excluding references). Research-in-progress papers should be limited to eight pages (including appendices but excluding references). Panel proposals should be limited to three pages. Final camera-ready manuscripts of accepted submissions should include author names, email, and affiliation. Questions about submissions should be emailed to philip.menard@utsa.edu with WISP2024 in the subject line. WISP is a supportive and collegial workshop and encourages doctoral research. Notable papers authored (or co-authored) by Ph.D. students may be nominated for awards. High-quality review feedback is one of the hallmarks of this workshop, and top reviews are also recognized.

DATES

Submission Deadline: September 30, 2024 Notification of Acceptance: October 27, 2024

Revised, Camera-ready Document: December 5, 2024

Workshop Date: Sunday, December 15, 2024

WORKSHOP CO-CHAIRS

Philip Menard, The University of Texas at San Antonio Greg Bott, The University of Alabama Andy Green, Kennesaw State University Shuyuan Mary Ho Metcalfe, Florida State University

AIS SIGSEC LEADERSHIP

Philip Menard (President), The University of Texas at San Antonio Greg Bott (President-Elect), The University of Alabama Alexandra Durcikova (Secretary), University of Oklahoma Bryan Hammer (Treasurer), University of Montana Andy Green (At-Large Director), Kennesaw State University Shuyuan Mary Ho Metcalfe (Past President), Florida State University

EXECUTIVE PROGRAM COMMITTEE
May Bantan, Kennesaw State University
Yves Barlette, Montpellier Business School
Mahesh Boodraj, Boise State University
Michael Curry, Oregon State University
Gurpreet Dhillon, University of North Texas
Adeline Frenzel-Piasentin, University of Augsburg
Saurabh Gupta, Kennesaw State University
Matthew Jensen, University of Oklahoma
Anjali Kaushik, MDI Gurgaon
Herb Mattord, Kennesaw State University

Herb Mattord, Kennesaw State University Arunabha Mukhopadhyay, IIM Lucknow

DeJarvis Oliver, North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University

Daniel Pienta, University of Tennessee, Knoxville Jean-Loup Richet, Sorbonne business school

Mary B. Sumner, University of Oklahoma

Tawei (David) Wang, DePaul University

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Gunjan Batra, Kennesaw State University Steven Furnell, University of Nottingham Hwee-Joo Kam, University of Tampa Mark Keith, Brigham Young University

Kent Marett, Mississippi State University

Sean Maynard, The University of Melbourne

Charles McElroy, Cleveland State University

Gregory Moody, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Trevor Moores, Baruch College/CUNY

Sumantra Sarkar, SUNY Binghamton

Paolo Spagnoletti, Luiss University

Carlos Torres, Baylor University

Christina Wagner, University of Augsburg

Tianjian Zhang, California State University Dominguez Hills

Lina Zhou, UNC Charlotte

VENUE

WISP will be held in Bangkok, Thailand, in conjunction with ICIS 2024. Please register using the conference registration site (attendees may register for WISP alone).